Harbour Town [Perth] Haul: April 2013

I admit I went a little crazy this past week and a half. I went shopping at Harbour Town Perth not once, not twice, THREE times. I was going to do a haul after my first trip but then I thought I would wait for my already planned 2nd trip with Cindy from Rose Gold Whimsy not too long after my first visit. After that, things got hectic and I was going to blog about this on Friday, but then my family decided to go to Harbour Town (again) last Saturday. So here I am on a Thursday afternoon trying to finally finalise and compile these hauls.

First, I would like to warn you that bargain is a recurring team. I don’t really spend anymore than $10 on a piece of clothing unless I really need it for something or if the item is REALLY that good and worth my money.

Coloured Jeans for $5 each – SES

On my first trip, I was on a hunt for long jeans. It’s particularly hard for me to find long jeans since the trend right now is to wear skinny jeans and I, unfortunately, am on the thicker-leg side of the *just made up* leg spectrum despite my petite height and upper body. I feel like I want to say about 90% of the time, skinny jeans don’t fit me even after going 1 size up. But on this trip, VOILA! $5 coloured jeans that actually fit me! I snatched every single colour they have on my size – though I admit they are not a perfect fit and I don’t normally wear coloured jeans. But hey! $5 Jeans! Time to start learning how to style them.

$1 Bow Belt – Factorie

I also snatched a TOTAL BARGAIN! This belt was marked to be $2 at Factorie. Already a bargain. Then when I went to the counter to pay, they said that all items with red tags were further discounted 50% off. So… I got this belt for $1. Unfortunately it was a size M/L but hey! you can always punch extra holes! I actually bought the puncher and I will haul that some other day in another blog post.

.

$4 Maxi Dress – SES

$5 Blue Top – SES

I then went with Cindy from Rose Gold Whimsy the 2nd time. And oh my, on that day, I was more of a shopaholic than Cindy despite the fact that she’s the one with a style blog. I was supposed to be hunting for work out clothes – Yoga pants to be exact. But in the end, I didn’t manage to find any cheap ones that is to my liking. (Work out clothes, why are you so expensive?) So my first purchase was at SES. I was trying on a dress that was cute but was a size too big for me – needless to say, that didn’t work out. But in the process, I saw a $4 Maxi Dress in the change rooms and while I was trying things on, I tried that on too! I loved it and it’s probably my favourite purchase that day! The fabric is really stretchy, light and super soft. Definitely worth $4 especially that you can wear a strapless maxi dress like that in many many ways!

Then, on the way out I saw a $5 simple light blue Top. So dangerous right? I thought this would make a great basic – pair with jean shorts, white shorts (not that I have/wear them), long jeans, skirts, so many things I can think of!

We also stopped by the sale at Lovisa and I got a $3 Rose Gold Bib Necklace and a $3 Blue Bib Necklace. Their rings were also on sale – 4 for $10. Cindy and I decided to share – I got 3 and she got 1. I am giving one away to my Aunty who is crazy about statement rings so I’ll just show you the two that I’m keeping.

$3 Rose Gold Bib Necklace – Lovisa

$3 Blue Bib Necklace – Lovisa

 

4 for $10 rings – Lovisa

The 3 rings stacked together – can be worn together or one by one.

The third visit, my family was there in search for supplies for my sister as she was going camping. She needed a plain shirt to iron her group’s design on and we found some shirts at Jay Jays which were 3 for $10. Since I have 2 sisters (so there’s 3 girls including me) we all picked one top each. This was my only purchase there and I’m quite happy with it!

3 for $10 White Singlet – Jay Jays

So the total from this haul was 3 pairs of jeans, 2 tops, 1 maxi dress, 1 belt, and 4 jewellery items. All adds up to about AU $41.83. Oh dear I need to stop shopping.

I hope you enjoyed that and do let me know what you think in the comments!

Have you taken advantage of amazing sales lately?

Lots of Smiles,

Sita

6 thoughts on “Harbour Town [Perth] Haul: April 2013

Leave a Reply

