Visited after 10 years: Nazar Kebabs & Turkish Bakery

So I’ve lived in Australia for close to 10 years now and aside for the first few weeks, I’ve always lived in this suburb. There is a local Turkish kebab shop in the same complex as our local supermarket here and mum, little sis and I visited the shop last week (finally).

Turkish KebabIt’s amazing the stuff that you go past almost everyday and take for granted. I’m not much a foodie and I don’t know why I’m “reviewing” a food shop but my point is remember to look at what’s in front of you and be thankful for it.

Turkish Kebab-2I ordered a steak kebab with salad. The service was excellent – the people were nice. The food was yummy and the bread was unique – like nothing I’ve tasted on a kebab before – but yum!

As I grew up eating probably about 95% Asian food until I was 18, I need to have “tasty” food. As in, nothing bland. For example, I cannot eat plain noodle or plain rice though I’m fine with plain white bread for some reason. The taste of the kebab in this shop satisfied all three of us though and we will most likely come back.

They have great opening hours too! They don’t close till 9pm – great for those days when you forgot about time and didn’t prepare dinner until it was too late and everyone’s too hungry to cook.

My Order: Steak Kebab with Salad

My Order: Steak Kebab with Salad

I think I need to learn and practice more on how to eat kebabs because I made such a huge mess and ended up with a puddle of sauce along with pieces of steak (which I ate) on my plate 😦 But it was great that they gave us each a plate without us requesting it.

Have you had any similar experiences where you go past something so many times but never stop and enjoy it?

Do share with us below in the comments section!

P.S. sorry for the bad quality photos – only had my phone and it was super dark!

Lots of Smiles,

Sita

Leave a Reply

