Thankyou: The Coles and Woolworths Campaign

 

Thankyou_logo_2012

So I have seen Thankyou waters here and there but I don’t really know what they’re about so I haven’t really been buying them. Though I do know that they somehow benefit some kind of charity/those who are less fortunate. However, this video was on my Facebook feed today and I admit at first I thought Coles and Woolworths (the two largest retail grocery stores in Australia) were working together to make this happen when in fact, Thankyou is a separate organisation that is trying to get Coles and Woolworths to stock their products on their shelves.

This is what I understand the program to be: essentially, Thankyou wants to empower Australians by giving them the opportunity and link to fund projects to get fresh water for those living in less fortunate countries and possibly living in poverty. I’m probably not explaining this very well (sorry!) but you can go to their website for more information about their movement.

Thankyou wants us to show how we feel about them selling products at Coles and Woolworths and of course I’m ALL FOR IT. In the video, they mentioned that they will price it competitively and many great people are on board in creating the products to make sure that their products are at least on par or better than their competitors. If all that is true, I feel like switching as much of my necessities as possible to the Thankyou brand.

It’s so easy to join this campaign. To join, Thankyou suggested to either make and post a video or simply post a quick comment on either or both of Coles and Woolworths‘ Facebook pages expressing your opinion. As for me? Well, I’m posting this on my blog and I will share this blog post on both retailers’ Facebook pages.

Although the readers of this blog is nowhere near a significant number, I just thought this is worth sharing anyway.

I hope you’ve been having a great day and I’ll post again soon!

Lots of Smiles,

Sita

–Disclaimer: I am not sponsored by the Thankyou brand in any way and all oppinions are my own. I am just an ordinary supporter of Thankyou and its causes.

Leave a Reply

